This year marks the 35th anniversary of Bob Marley & The Wailers’ now classic, 1978 release, Kaya. To celebrate, on April 22, 2013, Universal Music will release Kaya: 35th Anniversary Deluxe Edition (Island/Tuff Gong/Universal Music), an expanded, two-CD collection featuring 24 tracks, all completely remastered to the highest modern standards.

Included in addition to the original 10-song release is the B-side “Smile Jamaica,” plus a second disc featuring the highly sought-after, unreleased live show, “Live at Ahoy Hallen,” recorded in Rotterdam, Netherlands, on July 7, 1978. Packaged with the original artwork, Kaya: 35th Anniversary Deluxe Edition will come with a 23-page booklet that includes lyrics, rare photos, plus extensive liner notes…READ MORE!



  1. Lennox would be the ideal choice or selassie
    Birthday show.. Another dissapointment from the morons running Marley’s music.
    Better than. Nothing especially since they said no new material will be out in 2012 or

  2. I fear this new remaster will be like all music coming out completely maxed out vOlume output.. The Diament remaster are the best.

  3. I plan to buy this new edition. I previously bought songs from the original album; looking forward to this remaster

  4. What a this Kaya Deluxe Edition ?? With no new tracks in it ?
    only a second disc with the circulated and famous bootleg roterdam ’78,
    and also Missing 3 songs :

    1. Crisis (mising)
    2. Running Away (mising)
    3. Crazy Baldhead (mising)

    Whats the use of this ? deluxe only for the second disc ? with mising songs ?
    and nothing new ? after 35 long long years finaly nothing new from the Tuff Gong.

      • Sadly yes it is a sad true.

        Disc One (Same tracklist as the 2001 Remasterd) nothing new.

        01 Easy Skanking
        02 Kaya
        03 Is This Love
        04 Sun Is Shining
        05 Satisfy My Soul
        06 She’s Gone
        07 Misty Morning
        08 Crisis
        09 Running Away
        10 Time Will Tell
        11 Smile Jamaica (2001 bonus Track)

        Disc Two Rotterdam ’78 (already are many circulated official CD and more complate than this. Check Amazon.com & Amazon.co.uk)

        01 Positive Vibration
        02 The Heathen
        03 Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
        04 Concrete Jungle
        05 Rebel Music (3 O’ Clock Road Block)
        06 War/No More Trouble
        07 I Shot The Sheriff
        08 No Woman No Cry
        09 Is This Love
        10 Jamming
        11 Easy Skanking
        12 Get Up, Stand Up
        13 Exodus

        Sadly missing 3 songs :

        1. Crisis (mising)
        2. Running Away (mising)
        3. Crazy Baldhead (mising)

    • I had not noted Crisis was missing also. A shame. I bet they further will release this concert as a double album with full tracks.

  5. Is it possible to get CD’s of the 1978 Music Inn show ? I was there and would like to get a copy of it

Leave a Reply