Raver Reviews: Pressure Sounds 'Tape Rolling' LP delivers | MIDNIGHT RAVER
Home » Music » Raver Reviews: Pressure Sounds ‘Tape Rolling’ LP delivers

Raver Reviews: Pressure Sounds ‘Tape Rolling’ LP delivers

On their latest release Tape Rolling, Pressure Sounds goes mining once again in the vaults of the great Bunny Lee, this time striking gold with vintage analog tunes by the likes of Slim Smith, Cornell Campbell, Augustus Pablo, John Holt, and more. With each Pressure Sounds album I am amazed by the sheer volume of great material that is still yet unreleased, just musical notes magnetically bound to reels of tape left to waste away in some hot storage closet in a Jamaican garage or studio.

CLICK HERE to read review at World-A-Reggae

Layout 1 (Page 1)

Cat Number:  PSLP0091
Release Date:  Expected 29 Apr ’16


Side 1
Slim Smith – The Time Has Come (unreleased)
I Roy And Augustus Pablo – Devil’s Brother In Law (unreleased)
Ernest Wilson – Sentimental Man (Extended Mix)
Big Joe And King Tubby’s – Rasta Train
Cornell Campbell – I Wonder Why (unreleased)

Side 2
U Roy Junior – Two Ton Gulletto
John Holt – Stick By Me (unreleased)
King Tubby – A Wonderful Version
Cornell Campbell – Give Me Love (unreleased)
King Tubby – Straight To The Copycat Head

Side 3
Busty Brown And The Clowns – Soon I’m Gonna Make It
Horace Andy – Man Next Door (unreleased)
I Roy – Noisy Place (unreleased)
Leroy Samuels – Trying To Wreck My Life
Delroy Wilson – Any Heart Can Be Broken (unreleased)

Side 4
Eric Donaldson – Cherry Oh Baby (unreleased)
I Roy – Festival Mash Up
Vin Gordon – Riding For A Fall
Cornell Campbell – My Confession (unreleased)
Slim Smith – Turning Point (unreleased)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


ThumbSniper-Plugin by Thomas Schulte